```
15/71/34
Liberal Arts and Sciences
Executive Director and Offices
NCTE/NCTE Professional Awards Files, 1957-1986
```

Box 1:

```
David H. Russell Award files,
      Correspondence and Memoranda,
              1964-1968
              1970
              1976-1977
              1978
              1981-1982
              1983-1985
      Nominations,
              1971
              1973
              1974
              1975
              1976
              1977
              1979
              1980
              1981
              1983
      Recipients,
             Mina Shaughnessy, 1978
             Louise Rosenblatt, 1979-1980
       Research Award Subcommittee, 1970-1973
       Robert Hogan Correspondence Regarding David Russell Award, 1969
      Russell Award Citations Since 1964, 1964-1965
      Russell Award Review, 1981-1983
       Statements Presenting the David Russell Award, 1966-1979
      Selection Committee Correspondence and Memoranda, 1970
Distinguished Service Award files,
      Award Recipients,
             Margaret Early, 1980
             Ruth Strickland, 1984
             Charlotte Brooks, 1985
      Citations and Correspondence, 1957-69 (W. Wilber Hatfield Award), 1975
       Correspondence, 1969-79
      Criteria and Directories, 1966-75
      Nomination Correspondence, 1986
      Nominees,
```

15/71/34

1977
1978-79 (includes correspondence)
Memoranda and Correspondence, 1982-83
Memoranda Regarding Award Presentation, 1981
Executive Committee Award, 1967-74
J.N. Hook Scholarship Fund, 1968-69
Teacher of the Year, Barbara Coleman, 1969